Book by phone: (239) 579-0348

Tanglewood 1A

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1101 Seagrape Lane, 1A Sanibel, FL 33957 United States

Update following Hurricane Ian: This condo is unavailable for rentals until further notice.

Tanglewood 1A is a beautiful & inviting 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo with expansive views directly to the Gulf of Mexico. Conveniently located on the east end of the island on a quiet dead end street, this condo has all you could ever want or need in your next Sanibel rental! The kitchen, living/dining room area and master bedroom offer incredible gulf water views from almost any angle. The newly updated and spacious kitchen is bright & welcoming and boasts new stainless steel appliances throughout. The breakfast bar counter and outdoor lanai seating offers additional seating from the dining area to meet your daily needs. The large enclosed lanai porch is the perfect place to start and end each day overlooking the beautiful, serene beaches of Sanibel.

Condo amenities include: 3 bedrooms/2 bathrooms -- 1 King bed, 1 Queen & 2 Twin beds (sleeps 6), 3 flat screen TV's, DVD player, free cable & WIFI, heated shared community pool, in suite washer & dryer, fully equipped kitchen, direct beach access, covered parking. No Pets allowed. Bed linens and Bath towels included. This unit comes stocked with beach chairs, beach towels and an umbrella.

Bicycle, Kayak, & Paddleboard rentals available through our SBL Outfitters division. Free delivery and pick-up available to our guests. Call us today for more information for the best rates on the island!

A 28 day minimum rental period is required. This unit is non-smoking with a maximum occupancy of 6 people.

Sanibel Vacations, or "SBL Vacations" provide a variety of high quality, meticulously attended vacation rental homes and condos on Sanibel & Captiva Islands. We are a boutique vacation rental company who strive to make your next island adventure to be the most relaxing and memorable experience possible. We look forward to seeing you soon!!

Please Note: For ALL HomeAway/Vrbo bookings, the SBL Rental Agreement, particularly the cancellation policy & payment schedule, will supersede the published HomeAway/Vrbo policies. Please read the rental agreement provided at the time of booking to review all applicable policies. Please call the property manager with any questions regarding cancellation and payment schedule procedures.

City of Sanibel Dwelling Lic # RDWL-006190

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 2 story
Unit Code TGLWD 1A
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1633 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, New Appliances, Dishwasher, Utensils, Plates & Glassware
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, WiFi, Hairdryer
Business Nearby Bike & Equipment Rentals
Outdoor Shared Pool, Beach, Heated Pool, Outdoor Dining Furniture, Screened Lanai, Covered Parking, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella
Geographic Secluded, On Beach, Close to Town, Gulf Front, Gulf Views, On Deadend Street, Private Beach Access
Entertainment Cable TV
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1863 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 3 reviews)

Overall satisfaction



Property condition
67 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great location and property

    Stayed 28 days ending in August, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Location is perfect, about a 30 second walk to the beach. New furniture on the balcony. Condo has plenty of pots and pans cooking and baking. Overall I would stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 9/10/2020

      Dear Andrew, Thank you for your review of Tanglewood 1A. We are glad that you enjoyed the condo, and the beach!! We hope to welcome you back to Sanibel in the near future!

  • Million dollar view in a quiet neighborhood

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at this property. The beachfront location in the quiet east end neighborhood is superb, weather was spectacular. The decor of the interior is nice. The kitchen was great with beautiful granite and new appliances. The beds were comfortable. Upstairs unit floors were creaky, walls thin. We heard every step, snoring, and tv but tolerable, humorous. Our toddler's and kids noisy footsteps bothered the upstairs residents.
    We did have a major complaint with the lanai. The furniture seen in the picture was corroded with peeling layers and corrosion dust falling off. The breeze and movement blew bits to the floor and daily I swept them up. The old chairs were too large for the lanai and sharp edges rubbed up against the screen which had many tears. Sanibel Vacations thankfully took care of this problem and delivered brand new furniture during our 3rd week and hauled away the rotting furniture. The spiral stairs going from the lanai to the backyard has broken rails. The ceiling of the lanai is rotting (no fault of owner or Sanibel vacations) due to faulty tile from the lanai of the upstairs owner. It did not pose a problem except it was unsightly. The condition of the lanai did not match the great condition of the interior, however, with that million dollar view, it was still very nice.
    The dining area table and chairs are very large and attractive, and at one time may have been valuable. Unfortunately, the tufting and support in the upholstered chairs is worn so that one feels as if sinking into a toilet seat, too low to comfortably eat at the proper level and difficult to keep clean with toddlers. Two of us preferred eating at the small table in the kitchen on the normal chairs.
    Sanibel Vacations responded quickly to maintenance requests to fix a running toilet and broken tub stopper. They brought a rubber stopper so we could bathe our toddlers, and planned to fix the stopper after ordering a part.
    We think this is a great rental o

    • Manager Responded on 11/21/2020

      Dear Ellen, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Tanglewood 1A. We have passed these issues along to our management and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sanibel in the future!

  • Florida vacation

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Darien, IL does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The rental was a great location, beautiful view. There were two reasons we did not rent again for next year. Number 1-The beds were horrible. The master king had 2 box springs underneath a thin mattress and it was hard as a rock. We moved into the bedroom that had a queen. The mattress was so worn out that we were both rolling towards the middle. We ended up sleeping in the twin beds in the third bedroom. Number 2- we are light sleepers, so when the people upstairs were up and moving around at 6:30 am iur time, the floors creaked so much that we were up every day at that time. Not what we had planned for a vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 4/1/2019

      Thank you so much for your feedback about Tanglewood 1A. We do appreciate it and we apologize that this happened during your stay. We are happy to pass thing along to the owners. We were hoping that mattress pads would help with the firmness of the beds during your stay. We also are sorry for the inconvenience of the neighbors and the fact that we were not able to help with that. We hope that we can help you plan another trip to Sanibel in the future!

Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sanibel Vacations 2330 Palm Ridge Road Suite 13 Sanibel, Florida 33957 (239) 579-0348

© 1999 - 2023 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use