Book by phone: (239) 579-0348

Mariner Pointe #1013

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

760 Sextant Drive #1013 Sanibel, FL 33957 United States

Update following Hurricane Ian: This condo is unavailable for rentals until further notice.

Looking for a simple getaway to the beautiful Island of Sanibel? Well, look no further! This beautiful, bay-front condo with stunning views is just a click-away! Mariner Pointe 1013 boasts two bedrooms and two bathrooms in the perfect location with easy access on and off the Island.

Mariner Pointe is a great community that offers an array of enjoyable amenities to its guests and is close to nearby beaches, bike paths, shops & restaurants. Enjoy two heated swimming pools, two all-weather tennis courts, a private fishing pier, eleven barbecue grills, private canal-side dockage, shuffleboard, reserved parking, deeded beach access and an easy-in/out kayak launch pad with nearby storage area.

Condo amenities include: 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms -- 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin bed & a pull-out sleeper sofa (sleeps 6), free WIFI & cable, fully equipped kitchen, 2 heated shared pools, 2 community tennis courts, public BBQ gas grills, dock & fishing pier, in-suite washer & dryer. Bed linens and Bath towels included. No Pets allowed. This unit comes stocked with beach chairs, beach towels and an umbrella.

Bicycle, Kayak, & Paddleboard rentals available through our SBL Outfitters division. Free delivery and pick-up available to our guests. Call us today for more information for the best rates on the island!

7 night minimum rental period is required. This unit is non-smoking with a maximum occupancy of 6 people.

**All rentals for a Mariner Pointe unit that are 30-DAYS OR MORE will require our guests to complete a screening application and provide a signed Sanibel Vacations rental agreement to the Mariner Pointe Association, so that they may conduct their own background and credit check on the applicants in advance of their arrival to Mariner Pointe. **

Sanibel Vacations, or "SBL Vacations" provide a variety of high quality, meticulously attended vacation rental homes and condos on Sanibel & Captiva Islands. We are a boutique vacation rental company who strive to make your next island adventure to be the most relaxing and memorable experience possible. We look forward to seeing you soon!!

Please Note: For ALL HomeAway/Vrbo bookings, the SBL Rental Agreement, particularly the cancellation policy & payment schedule, will supersede the published HomeAway/Vrbo policies. Please read the rental agreement provided at the time of booking to review all applicable policies. Please call the property manager with any questions regarding cancellation and payment schedule procedures.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code MP 1013
Beds 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Utensils, Plates & Glassware
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, WiFi, Cable Television, Hairdryer, Pets Not Allowed, No Elevators
Business Nearby Bike & Equipment Rentals
Convenience Tennis, Shuffleboard, Pickleball
Outdoor BBQ Grill, Shared Pool, Tennis, Heated Pool, Glass Enclosed Lanai, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella, Community Tennis Court, Assigned Parking
Geographic Secluded, Near Beach, On Bay or Sound, Close to Town, On Deadend Street, Near Bay, Bay Front, Private Beach Access
Entertainment Cable TV
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1863 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 10 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
90 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great Experience

    Stayed 14 days ending in February, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stan S from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great facility, experience and attention from SVI management!

    • Manager Responded on 7/8/2022

      Dear Stek, Thank you for choosing Mariner Pointe #1013 as your home away from home for your Sanibel getaway. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time inside and outside. We would welcome the opportunity to assist you in planning your next Sanibel vacation when you are able to return to this very special corner of the world.

  •  
  • Wonderful spot but please replace the mattress!

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bunker Hill , West Virginia recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful condo! Very convenient and location is good. Property is nice and clean. Quiet community. The view is great! Very clean and fully stocked with supplies. The only complaint I have is the mattress needs replaced. It has serious sag and killed our backs after a few days. Other than that it was a nice place!

    • Manager Responded on 9/24/2021

      Dear Cynthia, thank you for the wonderful review and helpful feedback about our Mariner Pointe #1013 condo! We can certainly pass along your recommendation for a new mattress to the owners of the condo, however sometimes mattress recccomendations can be quite tricky because everyone's preferences are different! We hope to welcome you back to Sanibel in the future!

  •  
  • Mariner Pointe 1013

    Stayed 28 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susie T from Georgetown, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was beautifully furnished, very clean and had a beautiful water view.

    • Manager Responded on 6/15/2021

      Susie, Thank you for the wonderful review of Mariner Pointe #1013. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the views of the bay from the condo. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

  •  
  • Good

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Curtis B from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We were very satisfied with our experience.

    • Manager Responded on 5/14/2021

      Curtis, thank you for the review! We are glad you were very satisfied with your stay and experience with SBL Vacations! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

  •  
  • Great view and complex.

    Stayed 14 days ending in April, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from South Egremont, MA recommends this vacation rental

    We love M.P. and this 3d floor unit has a great view...fun to watch the sun rise and
    the many birds and boats. Lanai furniture not very comfortable and the kitchen was poorly equipped, like most rental condos. The dishwasher didn’t work most of the time, but Sanibel Vacations did deliver a drain board. Otherwise, everything was fine and we had a great , relaxing time on Sanibel.

    • Manager Responded on 5/14/2021

      Dear Ginny, Thank you for your feedback about Mariner Pointe #1013. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the dishwasher not working the majority of your stay, of course those things can happen rather quickly and with the back-to-back check-ins we have limited time to replace and install a new one. We also have a new property care specialist whose primary focus is to go into the units whenever they are vacant and do a full inventory and inspection to see what is lacking or what needs upgrading so I will be sure they take a good look at MP 1013 the next time its vacant.

  •  
  • Best view!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca P from Grosse pointe , Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    It was very easy and convenient vacation rental had all that we need to have a great time!!!
    Wished we could leave key in condo at check out because we were so close to bridge at Mariner Pointe. Had to drive to the vacation rental office before leaving the island. Probably not a problem on off season but spring break has lots of traffic on periwinkle road. Asked vacation rental company if we could leave key in condo and they stated that their was policy to have keys dropped off at the office drop box.

    • Manager Responded on 4/14/2021

      Thank you so much for your review of Mariner Pointe 1013! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the easiness and convenience of this condo! Your not the first Mariner Pointe guest to note the check-out procedures. We are definitely looking into a better way for our Mariner Pointe guests' to get their keys to us, so that it's less of an inconvenience. We hope you'll consider another stay with us in the future!

  •  
  • Quiet Complex

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ryan F from Delphi, IN recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second year at Mariner Pointe, first year in unit #1013. This condo is on the 3rd floor which provided great views and vaulted ceilings, but meant going up 3 flights of stairs. It wasn't an issue for us, but something to consider.

    This condo had comfortable furniture and beds and the bathrooms have been nicely updated. The kitchen was nice and had everything we needed for our stay.

    The complex is very quiet and had a good mix of full time residents and visitors. The full time residents tended to be older and I felt this complex doesn't welcome rowdy visitors. They are very strict on the complex rules and regulations.

    Mariner Pointe is located right at the end of the causeway (or immediately as you enter the island), so traffic in both directions can get pretty backed up. There isn't a beach, but Bailey's Beach is within walking distance. They have a licensed private pier that you can fish from. Dolphins and manatee can be spotted daily. There are two pools and two tennis courts, and shuffleboard. They have many gas grills, close to each building as well. There are many bike racks on the property, but can get full pretty quickly.

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2021

      Dear Ryan, Thank you for feedback regarding your stay at Mariner Pointe #1013. We are glad you enjoyed the views and vaulted ceilings. We have it noted in the listing that this is a top floor unit that doesn't have elevator access, but we will definitely make sure all renters are aware! Mariner Pointe is very strict on their rules but that's what makes people feel comfortable coming back year after year! We love the ability to see dolphins and manatees there daily! We hope you'll consider us again in the future, maybe at another unit?

  •  
  • Great rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brandy R recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the condo. The kitchen was well furnished, beds were very comfortable, bathrooms were well sized with great showers. It was so nice to have beach towels and chairs available for our use. The only downfall was the condo was on the third floor so the steps were many but we knew that going in - We chose to consider it added exercise :)

    • Manager Responded on 3/31/2021

      Dear Brandy, Thanks for the wonderful review of Mariner Pointe 1013! Next time let us know that you'd prefer a ground floor unit and we would definitely keep a look out for you.

  •  
  • Beautiful water views, but lots of steps!

    Stayed 14 days ending in January, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joan K from Batesville, IN does not recommend this vacation rental.

    1013 had comfortable furnishings, but the floor could have been cleaner. We had to call maintenance to get hot water to the kitchen. Description said beach chairs & umbrella, but they were missing. Also, there was no toaster, only 2 very thin dish towels, and a floor lamp that didn't work (it was not the bulb). There were 3 furniture pieces that were covered with shells & nick-knacks so they basically served no purpose, just took up space. Mariner Pointe is a fabulous property with 2 pools and a fishing dock (which we used a lot). They also have shuffleboard and tennis courts. We will definitely stay at Mariner Pointe again, but not this unit.

    • Manager Responded on 1/5/2021

      Joan, Thank you for your feedback!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Mariner Pointe! We are sorry you were not provided with the beach chairs & umbrella, however, if you would've contacted us during your stay, we would've been happy to bring you those right away! We would've also provided a new lamp as well. We will pass along your feedback regarding the furniture and knick-knacks to the owner as well!

  •  
  • A great place!

    Stayed 15 days ending in December, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hillsborough, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Happy to review #1013 Mariner Pointe. A super clean, perfectly furnished and updated unit. A beautiful view, great location and I will definitely be back. Can't say enough great things about this place!

    • Manager Responded on 12/16/2020

      Dear Nancy, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Mariner Pointe #1013 and we hope to welcome you back to Sanibel in the future! Sincerely, Sanibel Vacations

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
26.452739,-82.034351

Sanibel Vacations 2330 Palm Ridge Road Suite 13 Sanibel, Florida 33957 (239) 579-0348 stay@sblvacations.com

© 1999 - 2023 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon