Book by phone: (239) 579-0348

Sanibel Surfside #124

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

610 Donax Street #124 Sanibel, FL 33957 United States

Update following Hurricane Ian: This condo is unavailable for rentals until further notice.

Stunning direct gulf front views and the sounds of the crashing waves are calling to you from Sanibel Surfside #124! This beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo is the perfect slice of paradise!

This highly sought after condo features coastal updates, spectacular views with all the perks of home! It also boasts wonderful additional amenities included with this rental are in-suite washer and dryer, assigned covered parking, exterior beach closet storage as well as a gulf front beach cabana that's equipped with full bath, refrigerator and living area. The condo was recently upgraded with new living room furniture, new dining room table & chairs and brand new white appliances in 2022! This popular complex offers tennis/pickle ball courts, shuffle board, BBQ grills, and a sparkling heated community pool. Enjoy your days relaxing, shelling, sunning, and strolling Sanibel's white sand beaches.

Condo amenities include: 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms -- 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds & a pull-out Queen sleeper sofa (sleeps 6 people) & 2 bathrooms, 2 flat screen TVs, free cable & WIFI, private beach cabana, shared heated community pool, in suite washer & dryer, public BBQ gas grills, shuffleboards, tennis & pickle ball courts, elevators. No Pets allowed. Bed linens and Bath towels included. Beach chairs, beach towels, and an umbrella are provided for added convenience.

Smoking is prohibited (including e-cigs/vaping). NO SMOKING anywhere inside or outside the entire Sanibel Surfside complex. WE ARE NOW A 100% SMOKE-FREE PROPERTY.

Bicycle, Kayak, & Paddleboard rentals available through our SBL Outfitters division. Free delivery and pick-up available to our guests. Call us today for more information for the best rates on the island!

7 night minimum rental period is required. This unit is non-smoking with a maximum occupancy of 6 people.

Sanibel Vacations, or "SBL Vacations" provide a variety of high quality, meticulously attended vacation rental homes and condos on Sanibel & Captiva Islands. We are a boutique vacation rental company who strive to make your next island adventure to be the most relaxing and memorable experience possible. We look forward to seeing you soon!!

Please Note: For ALL HomeAway/Vrbo bookings, the SBL Rental Agreement, particularly the cancellation policy & payment schedule, will supersede the published HomeAway/Vrbo policies. Please read the rental agreement provided at the time of booking to review all applicable policies. Please call the property manager with any questions regarding cancellation and payment schedule procedures.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code SS 124
Beds 1 king bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities king, sleep sofa /futon, twin/ single, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wifi, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Dining Table, beachcombing, Beach, Beach View, Beachfront, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront, Balcony, Tennis, Fenced Pool, Communal Pool, swimming, tennis, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, saturday, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Utensils, Plates & Glassware
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1863 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
89 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great Condo, Our second time staying here!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gina C from Kalamazoo, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at this condominium twice. We love the oceanfront location and the overall location on the island. The sandy beach is wonderful and the included beach equipment is everything you'll need.

    The condo is as described in the listing. It is very clean and we noticed many updates in the condo since our stay last year.

    We called for minor issues to the manager and always receive a prompt response. Since we went in the summer this time, we were concerned about the unit staying cool enough to be comfortable. It was not an issue. The air conditioning worked very well and there are also a couple of fans in the unit.

    We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Sanibel.

    • Manager Responded on 11/18/2022

      Dear Gina, Thank you for the lovely 5-star review of our condo. We are so glad you enjoyed your week in the beautiful gulf-front condo and hope to welcome you back in the future! Take care.

  •  
  • Surfside 124 downtime

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St Louis, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Our second stay in Sanibel (2016) when we stayed in another unit in the Surfside building. The trip was just as good or better, as my family needed some away time and this trip fit perfectly. The weather cooperated, the bike rentals were great and we enjoyed it so much we will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2022

      Bill, Thank you so much for the awesome feedback and your five stars! We do appreciate the time you took to give us such detail and are so happy to hear you enjoyed the property! We hope to have you stay with us again!

  •  
  • Great beachfront

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Havre de Grace, Maryland recommends this vacation rental

    It was a beautiful unit, oceanfront. Clean and totally updated with everything you would need including beach towels. The Sanibel Vacations staff were polite and helpful. Close to everything

    • Manager Responded on 5/24/2022

      Christine, Thank you for such a wonderful 5-star review! We are so happy to hear about your wonderful stay at Sanibel Surfside 124! We appreciate your compliments and kind words. We couldn't agree more about that view, it is something out of a magazine! We hope to welcome you back to Sanibel in the future!

  •  
  • Spring break

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Duluth, MN recommends this vacation rental

    SBL very easy to work with and helpful answering any questions we had. Condo in a great spot right on the beach and easy access to bike trails. Appliances and some furniture a little worn but overall a very enjoyable trip.

    • Manager Responded on 5/9/2022

      Tom, thank you for your feedback about your stay! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo and that you were pleased with our staff and our services! I think you'll be glad to hear all of the appliances were just replaced in their entirety as well as all new furniture in the living room, guest bedroom, and dining area. The outdoor lanai furniture will soon be replaced as well. Stay tuned to our website to see the new pictures with all of the appliances and new furniture! We are eager to welcome you back to our condo in the future, to enjoy all of these updates!

  •  
  • Condo needs work

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy J from Minneapolis, MN does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This condo is not up to the SBL standards we have come to expect. The condo location and building cannot be any better. The same cannot be said for this condo and cabana. They are both are in need of MAJOR repairs and upgrades. The living room couch and loveseat are way past their prime, and the rug is old and filthy. We were excited to have the additional cabana space, but the cabana tiles are broken and covered with a rubber mat. The beach chairs are old and in need of replacing.
    We had some housekeeping issues and a umbrella that was so rusted it snapped. SBL resolved these issues promptly.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2022

      Judy, thank you for your feedback about your stay at Sanibel Surfside #124. We are very sorry you were unhappy with the accomodations in both the condo and the cabana. I hope you will be happy to know that the Owner recently purchased ALL new appliances for the kitchen, as well as new furniture throughout the entire condo! We hope you will give this condo another chance, because we promise it is immaculate now with the beautiful new upgrades and updates we've done!

  •  
  • Review of sanibel surfside #124

    Stayed 21 days ending in January, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald H from Saint Louis, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sanibel Surfside #124. The biggest issue that we had that was not reported and immediately resolved was the sofa bed is worn out. If you sat in it you sank down to the point that it was sometimes difficult to get out. I recommend replacing the sofa! There were other minor repair issues. The doors to the lanai were difficult to open. Perhaps lube or replace the rollers. The window in the second bedroom did not lock. The shades on several windows and doors were in various states of disrepair. All were livable, with the sofa's poor condition being the biggest concern. When we arrived our bathtub drain was not draining well. SBL immediately took care of this issue. I also had problems with the rental bike. The chain came off several times one day. It was tightened by SBL, but on a subsequent ride, the chain broke when I was 10 miles away from the condo. A replacement bike was brought to my location within 2 hours. Responsiveness to immediate problems was excellent.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2022

      Donald, thank you for the overall great review of Sanibel Surfside #124. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, despite the many issues you mentioned. I hope you will appreciate that the condo has been recently updated with all BRAND-NEW kitchen appliances, as well as all brand new living room, dining room, and bedroom(s) furniture as of May 2022! We hope you will give this condo another visit so that you can see the amazing updates that were done to the condo! It is truly beautiful and very comfortable!

  •  
  • Perfect Beachfront Location

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gina C from Kalamazoo, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    I spent a lot of time looking for the right condominium. I really wanted direct oceanfront with excellent views. This condo was perfect! I loved the views from the main living area and bedroom. We sat on the balcony every morning and evening. The condo itself was exactly as described, clean and well-maintained. We used the pool every day and really liked it. The beach equipment was handy and convenient. We also did the weekly bike rental and rode our bikes everywhere. We only used the car when we went off the island. We really liked this condominium and its location and absolutely will stay here again. We also stayed a week in Naples but preferred Sanibel and this condo over our stay in Naples.

    • Manager Responded on 12/23/2021

      Dear Gina, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm so glad you had enjoyed your stay in our lovely Surfside unit #124, and I'm so glad to hear that everything was as you pictured it! Perfect! We hope to welcome you back soon for another wonderful vacation with the SBL family!

  •  
  • Love That Cabana!

    Stayed 14 days ending in November, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from CAMP HILL, Pennsylvania recommends this vacation rental

    The location and amenities at Sanibel Seaside #124 are excellent. Protected parking for car and bicycles, the amazing view from the lanai, and, especially, the cabana, made our stay there worth it.
    we discovered that the unit itself was a bit small for four adults, as the second bedroom is way too small, and the closet is impossible to enter with the door on it and a bed in the way.
    However, the entire condo was clean and well taken care of. The cabana stored fishing gear, umbrellas, beach chairs, and shells for two weeks. We used it from morning until sunset with much joy.
    We recommend it to anyone!

    • Manager Responded on 12/24/2021

      Dear Harry, I'm so glad to hear that you had enjoyed our Condo over at Sanibel Surfside #124! The cabana really is such a great amenity! I'm so glad that you took advantage of it, and we are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your over all stay with us. Minus it being a little cramped for four adults. We hope to see you again next year for another two weeks of pure bliss!

  •  
  • Surfside Fun & Sun

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Frances T from MARTINSBURG, WV recommends this vacation rental

    Great location right on the beach. Excellent swimming and shelling location with lots of wildlife. Quiet and relaxing. This was our second stay at Surfside. I plan to return as often as possible.

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2021

      Frances, thank you for such a great review of Sanibel Surfside #124! We love hearing feedback from our guests and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our property! We love the views and quietness of Sanibel Surfside! We hope to welcome you back to paradise in the future.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
26.435706,-82.044252

Sanibel Vacations 2330 Palm Ridge Road Suite 13 Sanibel, Florida 33957 (239) 579-0348 stay@sblvacations.com

© 1999 - 2023 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon