Book by phone: (239) 579-0348

Beach Retreat

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

1212 Middle Gulf Drive Sanibel, FL 33957 United States

Update following Hurricane Ian: This home is unavailable for rentals until further notice.

A charming 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom beach cottage with Gulf access directly across the street!

Take a short walk out the front door and find yourself on the beautiful shell-strewn beaches of Sanibel in minutes. Spend your days and nights relaxing in the brand new heated and screened pool & spa; a great outdoor space including a furnished deck and BBQ grill. The home is bright and open with new furnishings and located on the desirable and convenient east end of the island. Not only is it just steps to the beach, but you are also close to many restaurants, shopping centers, golf courses and the causeway for easy on & easy off travel. Take advantage of the 22-mile long island bike path that you can hop on right across the street and go out and enjoy all the wonders Sanibel Island has to offer.

Home amenities include: 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms -- 1 Queen bed, 2 twin beds, and a pull out sleeper sofa (sleeps 6), 3 TV's, free WIFI & cable, heated pool & spa, large enclosed lanai patio space, washer & dryer, fully equipped kitchen, BBQ gas grill. Pets considered (Dogs only). Bed linens and bath towels included. Beach chairs, beach towels, and an umbrella are provided for added convenience.

Bicycle, Kayak, & Paddleboard rentals available through our SBL Outfitters division. Free delivery and pick-up available to our guests. Call us today for more information for the best rates on the island!

Please note: ALL of our Single Family Homes require a 28 day minimum rental period per the city of Sanibel. This unit is non-smoking with a maximum occupancy of 6 people.

Sanibel Vacations, or "SBL Vacations" provide a variety of high quality, meticulously attended vacation rental homes and condos on Sanibel & Captiva Islands. We are a boutique vacation rental company who strive to make your next island adventure to be the most relaxing and memorable experience possible. We look forward to seeing you soon!!

Please Note: For ALL HomeAway/Vrbo bookings, the SBL Rental Agreement, particularly the cancellation policy & payment schedule, will supersede the published HomeAway/Vrbo policies. Please read the rental agreement provided at the time of booking to review all applicable policies. Please call the property manager with any questions regarding cancellation and payment schedule procedures.

City of Sanibel Dwelling Lic# 20-00020408

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code 1212 MGD
Beds 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities pets considered, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Utensils, Plates & Glassware
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, WiFi, Hairdryer, Pets Considered
Business Nearby Bike & Equipment Rentals
Outdoor BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Private Pool, Heated Pool, Screened Lanai, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella
Geographic Near Beach
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1863 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 18 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
89 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Beach Retreat house review

    Stayed 30 days ending in January, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Manasquan, NJ does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Beach Retreat is in a very good location to get to the beach .You do need to cross the street and go down a side street for access.
    The pool and hot tub is a nice feature. That is the end of the positive features.
    This rental is not as described. The furniture is old, stained and outdated . Cheap furniture in all rooms .
    Main bedroom is very small, with an uncomfortable bed.
    Cracked floor tiles in bathroom.
    Cobwebs in pool area. Dirty, mildewed patio furniture.
    The management is very quick to respond to service requests.
    For the rental price, I would not recommend this property.

    • Manager Responded on 7/15/2022

      Hi Anne, we are so sorry that you were not happy with your stay. Our management did try to do everything they could to accommodate while you were staying in this home. We hope we can help you in the future to find a property to better suit your needs while visiting Sanibel. We appreciate your feedback.

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 28 days ending in October, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St. Clairsville, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location. Property Maintenance were very attentive with any concerns. Furnishings needed updated. Enclosed pool was fantastic.

    • Manager Responded on 11/6/2021

      Rita, we are so glad you had another great stay with SBL on Sanibel! We acknowledge your recommendation for updated furniture and will definitely work on it the future! We look forward to welcoming you back to Sanibel next year at a different home! Take care!

  •  
  • Beach Retreat

    Stayed 30 days ending in March, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joan F from Kansas City, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Great house close to the beach!!

  •  
  • Beach ReTREAT

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan S from Lexington, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Beach Retreat made for a nice spot to vacation and stay safe; while enjoying some sun and warmth. Plenty of bike rides and walks on the path directly across the street.

    • Manager Responded on 3/6/2021

      Dear Susan, Thank you for the wonderful review of Beach Retreat! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

  •  
  • Great beach house

    Stayed 29 days ending in November, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan J from Columbus, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We so enjoyed our month staying at Beach Retreat. The house was very comfortable, furnished with everything you could need. Only a short walk to the beach and a private pool just outside the door.

    • Manager Responded on 12/18/2020

      Dear Susan, Thanks so much for your wonderful review of Beach Retreat! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the home had everything you needed! We hope to welcome you back to Sanibel in the near future.

  •  
  • Beach Retreat House

    Stayed 29 days ending in November, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elizabeth B recommends this vacation rental

    Really nice place to stay! Convenient to everything!
    SBL staff were prompt and helpful. Fully equipped kitchen. Only missing a pizza cutter.
    Full size washer and dryer.

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2019

      Thank you so much for your review of Beach Retreat! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here! We will make sure there is a pizza cutter put into the home! We hope we can help you plan another trip to Sanibel soon!

  •  
  • May 2019

    Stayed 31 days ending in May, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ann D from Hamburg, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time. There were a couple maintenance issues, minor. Location was good and property was nice.

    • Manager Responded on 6/3/2019

      Thank you so much for your review of Beach Retreat! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your proximity to the beach. We hope to help you plan another trip to Sanibel in the future!

  •  
  • Beach Retreat in the Sun

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan S from Lexington, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Quaint and comfortable. A short stroll to the beach for a morning walk, lazy day in the sun, or a toast at sunset. Access to the miles of biking and walking path is right across the street. Easy walk to restaurants. Top it off with a soak in the spa or dip in the sparkling pool.

    • Manager Responded on 3/4/2019

      Thank you so much for your review of Beach Retreat! We are so happy that you enjoyed the home so much. We can't wait to see you again next year!

  •  
  • Best Location in Sanibel Island

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    john p from Helena, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We so enjoyed out stay at the cottage with private pool. We were very close to the two public accesses to the beach (walking distance). There were plenty of linens and beach towels. Kids loved to get in the pool after the beach/ocean visit. We saw so many wild creatures in the ocean as well as on land.
    Would definitely love to come back!

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2018

      Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you all could make it and enjoy Sanibel! We hope to see you again in the future!

  •  
  • Perfect Month

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan S from Lexington, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Once again, Beach Retreat helped make our month perfect. The new sofas were a nice comfortable addition. The weather was spectacular...warmest February in recorded history. Our fifth year staying at BR, with more to come.

    • Manager Responded on 3/12/2018

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to have you! We can't wait to see you again next year!

  •  
  • Fabulous February

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan S from Lexington, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fabulous February on Sanibel. Our 4th year and by far the best weather year. Beach Retreat has become and will continue to be our winter retreat. It meets our needs for a month. The addition of the beach wagon was a plus this year.

  •  
  • Beach Re-Treat

    Stayed 29 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan S from Lexington, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Another year at the Beach Retreat was a treat. A comfortable home that meets our needs for a month away from the chill of winter. We cranked almost 200 miles on the bike path right outside the door. Strolls on the beach and quiet neighborhood lanes were enjoyed several times a day. Dips in the sparkling pool and spa were a treat after our rides, walks, and beach time. We're already looking forward to returning next year.

  •  
  • Perfect

    Stayed 206 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian S recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at this property for 7 months and it was the perfect house in the perfect location.

  •  
  • Paradise is Sanibel

    Stayed 29 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael H from Lima, NY does not recommend this vacation rental.

    No complaints,A normal fantastic time. I will not recommend this property to anyone because I wouldn't want to lose it.

  •  
  • Beach Treat

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan S from Lexington, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Beach Retreat helped make our month away from the snow and cold enjoyable. A quick walk to the beach for a stroll, dog walk, or relaxing seat in the sun were enjoyed daily. We rode over 200 miles on our bikes on the nearby bike paths. It's an easy walk to restaurants. The pool and spa are a real treat at Beach Retreat. We look forward to our return next year.

  •  
  • 1212 Middle Gulf Drive

    Stayed 61 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Neva P recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed 2 months and could not have asked for better living conditions. Property management was superb with small items ie. How to operate the tv controls and Internet. Across street from beach access.

  •  
  • Beach Retreat

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan S from Lexington, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful month in the sun away from the cold and snow. Beach Retreat definitely met our needs. It's location close to the beach and bike paths made for easy access to miles of easy walking and biking. The pool and spa were enjoyed daily. We're already looking forward to returning again next year.

  •  
  • A Wonderful House Near the Beach

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from FORT MYERS, FL recommends this vacation rental

    This family friendly home is beautiful inside and out. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and enjoyed by everyone. The house was spacious and contained everything we were looking for from kitchen utensils, beach towels to an ironing board. The beach was only a short walk away or a very quick bike ride! Two bikes were provided with the house and were frequently used on the many miles of bike paths present on Sanibel. This vacation home is fantastic! We will recommend to friends and we hope to return soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
26.437089,-82.045232

Sanibel Vacations 2330 Palm Ridge Road Suite 13 Sanibel, Florida 33957 (239) 579-0348 stay@sblvacations.com

© 1999 - 2023 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon