Book by phone: (239) 579-0348

Sundial H209

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

1501 Middle Gulf Drive #H209 Sanibel, FL 33957 United States

Sundial H209 offers a complete condo remodel finished in September 2017! This included new tiled floors throughout, a brand-new bathroom remodel, true wall separation between living room & bedroom, and all new beautiful beach inspired furniture! This wonderful one bedroom condo with gulf views is an excellent choice for a couple's getaway or a small family vacation. Relax with a cool drink on the lanai, plan dinner at an island restaurant, take a beach walk and do some shelling, or just gaze at the fabulous blue water of the Gulf. The condo features an open concept living area with a fully stocked kitchen and both indoor and outdoor dining areas as well as a large screened lanai that opens to both the bedroom and living room. Come and enjoy this beautiful island and the convenience of the Sundial Beach Resort. The Sundial is centrally located to the beach, shopping, and restaurants and a short bike ride can get to exactly where you need to be in no time. You'll treasure the memories of your wonderful Sanibel vacation!

Condo/Resort amenities include: 1 bedroom/1bathroom -- King bed with pull-out murphy bed (sleeps 4), 2 flat screen TVs & DVD player, free WIFI , multiple heated pools, coin operated laundry facilities on-site, public BBQ grills, elevators, multiple on-site restaurants venues, and Bailey's Marketplace (for light grocery needs). No Pets allowed. This unit is non-smoking with a maximum occupancy of 4 people. This unit comes stocked with beach chairs, beach towels and an umbrella.

PLEASE NOTE: SOME SUNDIAL RESORT AMENITIES ARE NOT ACCESSIBLE WITH THE RENTAL OF THIS CONDO, INCLUDING THE MAIN RESORT POOL WITH SLIDE, TENNIS & PICKLE BALL COURTS, BIKE AND KAYAK RENTALS, BEACH CHAIR AND CABANA RENTALS AND FITNESS CENTER. SUNDIAL RESORT GUESTS PAY A PREMIUM FOR THESE AMENITIES WHICH ARE NOT AVAILABLE TO OUR GUESTS.

Bicycle, Kayak, & Paddleboard rentals available through our SBL Outfitters division. Free delivery and pick-up available to our guests. Call us today for more information for the best rates on the island!

*3 night minimum - Inquire for rates and availability for stays less than 7 nights

Sanibel Vacations, or "SBL Vacations" provides a variety of high quality, meticulously attended vacation rental homes and condos on Sanibel & Captiva Islands. We are a boutique vacation rental company who strive to make your next island adventure to be the most relaxing and memorable experience possible. We look forward to seeing you soon!!

Please Note: For ALL HomeAway/Vrbo bookings, the SBL Rental Agreement, particularly the cancellation policy & payment schedule, will supersede the published HomeAway/Vrbo policies. Please read the rental agreement provided at the time of booking to review all applicable policies. Please call the property manager with any questions regarding cancellation and payment schedule procedures.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code SD H209
Beds 1 king bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4, 4 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Keurig, Dishwasher, Utensils, Plates & Glassware
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, High Speed Internet, WiFi, Hairdryer, Elevators, Non-Smoking Only, Pets Not Allowed
Business Nearby Bike & Equipment Rentals
Outdoor BBQ Grill, Shared Pool, Outdoor Dining Furniture, Screened Lanai, Requires Parking Pass, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella
Geographic On Beach, Gulf Views
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1129 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 60 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
97 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Best Stress Reliever

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St. Charles, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Gorgeous accommodations and so clean. Loved the easy access to the beach, pool and dining. Thankful for the beach chairs and umbrella. We did not sleep in master bedroom because the mattress was in terrible condition. Luckily the Murphy Bed was comfortable enough for the week. I will stay again after the replacement of the master bedroom mattress.

  •  
  • SUNDIAL H 209 SANIBEL

    Stayed 14 days ending in February, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bill M from Devon, PA recommends this vacation rental

    We like the Sundial resort, stayed in a different unit last year. This one is very comfortable, nicely decorated with a view of the Gulf. There is a murphy bed which would allow others to visit. However, to use it would require the movement of furniture, etc so a sofa bed would have been a better option.

    • Manager Responded on 2/17/2020

      Dear Bill, Thank you for your review of Sundial H209. That is a very nice unit, and we are happy that you were comfortable. We have noted your comment about the murphy bed. Thanks again!

  •  
  • Much needed R&R

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James T from Indianapolis, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Our party of three adults loved our stay. The condo was just like the pictures.. bright, beachy, and clean! The beds and bedding were so comfortable. There was plenty of beach chairs, towels and coolers to take to the beach. The resort and grounds are maintained impeccably. I’d say bike rental is a must because it’s great exercise while freely traversing the island. The pool was a great size and temperature with a generous amount of lounging and seating.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2020

      Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that Sundial H209 was such a nice place for you and your family to stay on vacation! The owner really did an amazing job updating this condo to make it feel beachy and like a home away from home! We hope we can welcome you back to Sanibel soon!

  •  
  • Beautiful and Comfortable

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen S from Clermont, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the newly renovated condo. It was perfect for two people. It has a nice view of the Gulf and the location of the resort is very convenient to everything we did activity-wise.

    • Manager Responded on 12/28/2019

      Thank you so much for your review of Sundial H209! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was such a pleasure speaking with you both! We hope to see you back again soon!

  •  
  • Sundial H209

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Great spot for Thanksgiving vacation. Short walking distance to pool and beach. I appreciate that the photos of the rental and view are an accurate representation of both. The only thing that was a little bit of a bummer (and not a deal breaker) was keeping the condo at 72 degrees. I guess us folks from up north are used to sleeping in cooler rooms. But there is a nice ceiling fan in the bedroom. I would stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 12/19/2019

      Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday stay at H209. We hope we can help you plan another trip to Sanibel in the future!

  •  
  • Sanibel, location is everything

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bridget R from aurora, ON recommends this vacation rental

    The condo is decorated to remind you that you're minutes away from the beach....and you get enjoy the sunset from your screened balcony.
    It's just perfect

    • Manager Responded on 11/25/2019

      Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the views of the sunset over Sanibel! We hope that we can help you plan another trip to the island soon!

  •  
  • H209

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Franklin, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Great property, very clean, good location.

    • Manager Responded on 11/12/2019

      Thank you so much for your review of Sundial H209! We are so pleased with your feedback and that you enjoyed your vacation in this condo! We hope we can help you plan another trip to Sanibel soon!

  •  
  • So good we went back!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Miami Lakes, FL recommends this vacation rental

    So relaxing! Great view and beautiful beach decor. Very comfortable and clean. Perfect location on Sanibel Island...centrally located, yet away from the main shops, etc. We loved it so much last year that we returned to the same room this year...and will again next year!

    • Manager Responded on 8/13/2019

      Thank you so much for your review of Sundial H209! It was so nice to have you all return!! As always, we love hearing how wonderful your vacation was!! We can't wait to see you again next year!

  •  
  • Loved the Room!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie O from Renton, WA recommends this vacation rental

    I loved the furnishings and decorations in this unit so much! It was homey and beachy and perfect for two our family. My brother and his family stayed on a beach front unit at the same time as me and I preferred this unit because of it's decorations. You can still see the beach and the pool is an easy walk.
    One night we had an "emergency" when my daughter accidently locked the bathroom door and shut it (without anyone being in the bathroom). I called the emergency number at 12:30am and the man who responded was kind, understanding, and efficient! I was so thankful for his help and that he was willing to help us so late in the night. When I go back to Sanibel, I will definitely look for this unit to return to.

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2019

      Thank you so much for your review of Sundial H209! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed this condo! The owner has done a wonderful job of updating this unit to make it beachy and inviting! It was a pleasure to help you and we are happy it was resolved! We hope we can help you plan another trip to Sanibel in the future!

  •  
  • Clean, comfortable and close to everything

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mathew J from Mount Pleasant, SC recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was clean, modern and close to the main resort building. It also had a decent view of the water despite being setback from the main buildings on the beach. We have stayed in other units at Sundial and saw the units our friends were staying in and this unit was substantially nicer. Sundial is a top notch resort and you won't be disappointed.

    • Manager Responded on 5/9/2019

      Thank you so much for your review of Sundial H209! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in this updated condo! We hope to help you plan another trip to Sanibel in the future!

  •  
  • Outstanding Condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ronald N from Venice, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was beautifully furnished and appointed and had a view of the Gulf from the great room and balcony. Description is very accurate.Highly recommend.

    • Manager Responded on 5/20/2019

      Thank you so much for your review of Sundial H209. It was such a pleasure to meet you and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope can help you plan another trip to Sanibel in the future!

  •  
  • Sundial Condos

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Manasquan, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    Great condo, management company very responsive and easy to deal with. Whole experience exceeded our expectations.

    • Manager Responded on 4/15/2019

      Thank you so much for your review of Sundial H209! We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations for your vacation! We hope to help you plan another trip to Sanibel in the future!

  •  
  • Sea Shells

    Stayed 28 days ending in December, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Monroe, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was beautifully decorated. The living room furniture was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was also nicely upgraded. The location of the elevator was at the opposite end of the building which wasn't too convenient when bringing in luggage and/or groceries, but manageable. When on the balcony you could see the water at a distance. The location of the the unit provides more privacy when in the bedroom because you are facing another building which is nice. There is no washer or dryer in the unit, but the laundry room was close and convenient. We used the murphy bed at times and it was comfortable and even preferred over the king bed in the bedroom. The mattress in the bedroom could use a mattress topper at a minimum if not replaced. If staying only a week probably not as much of an issue, but longer stays it may become uncomfortable. The property manager was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this unit especially if there is only two people.

    • Manager Responded on 12/31/2018

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sundial H209! Thank you very much for your review and your notes regarding the beds. The King in the master is actually fairly new and is less than a year old. We hope to see you again in the future on Sanibel!

  •  
  • We loved the location

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    The room was super cute and really close to the beach! We loved riding our bikes everywhere and had a great time

    • Manager Responded on 10/8/2018

      Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you all and we are so happy everything worked out well for you. We hope to have you back again in the future!

  •  
  • My hunny moon

    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kendal B from Dundee, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The stay was awsome. Red tide was going on while we were there but we didn't let that bother us to much. There was construction going on on the parking lot that we didn't know about but that wasn't bad. The property its self was very nice, it was alittle unhandy to have to walk all the way around the building to get to the beach. All in all the stay was very nice and i would love to go again some day.

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2018

      We are so glad you enjoyed your honeymoon on Sanibel with us! Thank you so much for leaving this review of Sundial H209. We hope if you come in the future, you will stay with us again!

  •  
  • Beautiful room and great location!

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Miami Lakes, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We absolutely loved this room at the Sundial. We booked it again for next year. The location on the island was perfect. And within the property, we were close to beach, pools, etc. Highly recommend it!

    • Manager Responded on 8/13/2018

      Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you! We can't wait to see you again next year!

  •  
  • Sanibel Review

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tampa, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The walls were super thin and you cpuld hear everything the upstairs unit was doijg feom talking to moving chairs and opening doors. Made the iverall experience not great because we have a baby that needee slwep and kept getting woken uo. Place was new and nice, but floors were dirty when we arrived so the team had to coke back out to do them again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2018

      We are so sorry about the noise that came from the upstairs unit. We did try to reach out and do everything possible to help with the situation. Thank you for your review.

  •  
  • Sanibel Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first stay on Sanibel! We were pleasantly surprised by our fresh, updated, and very clean accommodations! The location to the beach was perfect for us! We hope to stay here again in the future!

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2018

      Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you. When you're ready to start planning your next vacation, let us know! We are happy to help!

  •  
  • Come and Relax

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ridgewood, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    Fabulous, updated accommodations. **** and span, well appointed. Great location. It's a definite recommend.

    • Manager Responded on 6/21/2018

      Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know when are ready to plan your next vacation and we will be happy to help!

  •  
  • Excellent Visit

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rob O from Zanesville, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Very good location, condo and customer service

    • Manager Responded on 6/12/2018

      Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will join us on Sanibel again in the future!

  •  
  • condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from PITTSBURGH, PA recommends this vacation rental

    condo was nice kitchen could use some improvements

    • Manager Responded on 6/5/2018

      Thank you so much for your review. We do appreciate your feedback about the kitchen. We did pass your suggestions along. We hope you will stay with SBL Vacations in the future!

  •  
  • We enjoyed our stay at h209.

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Newcastle, ME recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, it was great. Support, furnishings, housewares all excellent. My only criticism was the floors were very dirty. You couldn't walk barefoot without the soles of your feet turning black.

    • Manager Responded on 4/26/2018

      We are so sorry about this! We do try our best to keep our floors as clean as possible. If you stay with us again in the future, please let us know and we will be happy to have someone come to re-clean them for you. Thank you so much!

  •  
  • Winter retreat 2018

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Everything, including the weather fortunately, worked out well. Most enjoyable!

    • Manager Responded on 3/26/2018

      Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time on Sanibel and had some great weather!!! We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

  •  
  • Winter vacation

    Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Frances S from Demarest, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    Once again our vacation was wonderful. The condo at The Sundial was beautiful, spotlessly clean and in an excellent location with our own beach just steps away. We could not have asked for anything more. We highly recommend this location and can’t wait to return.

    • Manager Responded on 3/5/2018

      Thank you so much for taking the time to review Sundial H209! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you!!! We can't wait to see you again next year!

  •  
  • Lovely Pristine condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Southport, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Condo is clean and brightly newly decorated. We wanted for nothing !
    That said , think that the Murphy Bed in the dining area is foolish addition to what should be considered a comfortable One Bedroom condo rental . This is not only because we had no need to use it , but it is crowded into a space that is completely ill suited for it and would require rearrangement of all the furniture to use it. Suggestion : just remove it and charge for a one br!

    • Manager Responded on 2/20/2018

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback for this condo! We will definitely pass on this information. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed it's updates. We hope you will join us again!

  •  
  • Week at the beach

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary L from Zellwood, FL recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time staying on Sanibel Island. It was an excellent experience. Our condo had been recently refurbished at a high level of quality; i.e., it was done just like I had hoped. The facilities including grounds, parking area and pool were clean and well maintained. The facility is located on the beautiful beach of Sanibel. We enjoyed our walks and just staring out at the sunsets over the water. We also enjoyed the abundance of good to great places to eat on Sanibel. Probably gained a few pounds! Would go again in a heart beat!

    • Manager Responded on 12/21/2017

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you with us. We hope if you visit Sanibel again, you'll choose Sanibel Vacations again! Thank you so much!

  •  
  • Below Expectations

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from shamong, NJ does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Unit H209 needed many improvements: The kitchen was out of date; seat in living room areas chair gives you the feeling that your sitting near the floor; plastic facing on part of right side bathroom cabinet was removed and soiled stain was in bottom of bath tub; and bed linens did not seem fresh upon arrival.

    • Manager Responded on 5/25/2017

      Thank you for your feedback. We are aware of the aged condition of the unit and are happy to announce the condo has recently sold and the new owner is performing a full remodel starting end of July 2017. We apologize the condo did not meet your expectations for this visit. We are very excited for the upcoming renovations and are confident it will be like new in just a few short weeks!

  •  
  • Great time in Sanibel as always

    Stayed 8 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marty E from Sioux Falls, SD recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice unit with fair view as we expected. We have been coming to Sundial since 1980 and know the property very well. Missed the washer and dryer of the larger units.

    • Manager Responded on 5/25/2017

      Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will consider reaching out to us for your next visit to the island!

  •  
  • Pool at the beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Location location location. You get the partial ocean view, pool and beach at your finger tips. Unit functional for 4 even 5 people. Somewhat dated interior but clean and that is why it's priced competitively. Would definitely rent it again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2017

      Thank you for staying with us. We are working with the owner on the dated stuff. See you again soon.

  •  
  • A good week in FLA

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ned H from Mechanicsburg, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was comfortable but could use some upgrades in particular the bathroom. Easy access to everything we wanted to do.

  •  
  • Terrific Accomodations

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pete P from Kulpmont, PA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first vacation experience on beautiful Sanibel Island so we didn't know what to expect or have anything to compare to. We were NOT disappointed in the least and had nothing BUT a wonderful time. From the time we booked online to the time of checkout we were treated courteously and professionally, and had all questions and concerns answered immediately. The property was immaculate and well stocked with everything we needed for our stay. The ONLY recommendation I would offer is to provide a better "map to our front door" for the first time one arrives. Nonetheless we'd give the experience an A++ (were we still grading papers or tests :))!

  •  
  • Great vaction

    Stayed 14 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Euwing, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    Great view super sunny condo. Comfortable great location

  •  
  • Sundial H209

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Saint Paul, MN recommends this vacation rental

    Fast, efficient, friendly. The condo was clean and I loved the flower and tote bag. You guys are awesome!

  •  
  • Fun in the Sun, Sundial style!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan S from Cedar Falls, IA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay at this complex. Our condo was perfect for the three of us. Our daughter enjoyed the use of the pools and our location to the beach was perfect. The laundry machines were just a few steps from our room. Loved listening to the resident birds in the morning especially. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would most definitely stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 11/22/2016

      Thank you for your king words and lovely review, Susan. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with SBL and we look forward to seeing you back on sunny Sanibel soon!

  •  
  • Nice location

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amber S recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the location of the Sundial rental. The unit was very clean, however the decor was a bit dated. It's a really great unit for a couple by themselves or with a few small children. There is not much privacy if you have people staying with you on the sofa sleeper; just a sliding screen between the bedroom and den. Also, noisy neighbors can be easily heard, so bring earplugs if those things have a tendency to keep you awake at night. Loved having the beach chairs, umbrella, cooler and toys to use.

  •  
  • 1st Time in Sanibel and at The Sundial H209

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Maureen N recommends this vacation rental

    I loved the condo very spacious .. Very clean and Updated. Has a very beach vibe to it . and you do get partial view to the ocean which a plus. Also loved the huge screened in porch.
    we were there June 21st to June 26th
    Myself husband my 19 year old daughter and my 7 year old son all fit just fine. we had a perfect time at a perfect condo!!!
    Will stay there again..

  •  
  • H209

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eustis, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Great property exactly as described! No surprises with the booking, check in or check out makes for a very happy customer!

  •  
  • Stultz H209

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Liza M from Indianapolis, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Great vacation, great unit, great location

  •  
  • Sundial #209

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrick R from Des Moines, IA recommends this vacation rental

    Was a nice getaway for our anniversary, overall property was well maintained and a great weekend overall.

  •  
  • Fun at Sanibel!

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joy C from Carolina Beach, NC recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was very tastefully decorated and very clean. We would stay there again.

  •  
  • Great location...

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Augusta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location. Found nice shells. Easy access in and out. Close to everything. Always enjoy our stays in Sanibel. Everything provided in room. Lost power twice, but for very short period. Would stay again if only needing one bedroom.

  •  
  • Relaxing Vacation at the Sundial Condos on Sanibel Island

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Raymond, ME recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was exactly as portrayed, clean efficient on the water side of the road with a partical unobstructed view of the ocean. A short walk across the lawn to the beach. Everything you need in the condo from cooking utensils to include a blender to beach chairs and umbrella. A comfortable lanai with a small table where we ate breakfast and relaxed in the evenings. The condos are older but well Maintained.

  •  
  • Great Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anne N from Commerce, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was perfect in every way. Just enough room to relax, and a kitchen that was stocked with every kind of utensil and appliance. The 4 beach chairs were appreciated. The SBL staff are helpful and professional~ I will be back.

  •  
  • Relaxing vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patti M from Derwood, MD recommends this vacation rental

    There are so many things we liked about this condo. It was clean, updated, simply & tastefully decorated. The comfortable king size bed, ceiling fan, and room darkening drapes made for a good night sleep. We liked the screened in balcony-good breeze with no bugs! The kitchen was well equipped. It was a short walk to the beach and heated pool. We used the nice beach chairs provided by the condo owners. One callenge for us is that it took us 4 trips to bring our luggage, cooler, and food bins to the 2nd floor. Thankfully there was an elevator. I sent several e-mails to the management and received a prompt courteous response. They also directed us to Bailey's, one of the island grocery stores as well as places of interest to tour once our stay was over. We enjoyed the Edison Ford Estates in nearby Fort Myers and the Ding Darling Wildlife Preserve in Sanibel. This was a wonderful vacation and we would highly recommend this condo to another couple.










  •  
  • Sundial getaway

    Stayed 14 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John B from Fennville, MI does not recommend this vacation rental.

    H209 is a little tired. Furniture and carpet should be replaced. Bathroom vanity should be replaced.

  •  
  • Paradise on Sanibel at Sundail

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joan C recommends this vacation rental

    The condo unit exceeded our expectations (my sister and I spent a week on the island). It was like living in the comfort of a home on the beach. The view was relaxing and the grounds were pristine. The amenities of the property, again, outstanding. I tell everyone I know or meet, that they should consider staying at Sundial for their vacation while traveling to Sanibel.

  •  
  • Perfect Spot

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    summer H recommends this vacation rental

    We wanted a low key family getaway to relax and spend quality time with our boys. Our family loved H209. It was simple and just what we were looking for. it was close to the stairs, close to laundry as well. It felt very clean, furniture was very comfortable, and we utilized the beach chairs, sand buckets and umbrella all week. The staff at Sanibel Vacations were always available and so very accommodating. We were so impressed by their delivery and pick up of our bike rentals. Great restraraunts were within a five minute drive, and we enjoyed great dinners at Island Cow, Lazy Flamingo and Cips. The grocery store was close as well and had everything we needed. We came home with loads of gorgeous shells, sun tans and the sweetest memories from our stay on Sanibel.??

  •  
  • Good, not great

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ft, Myers, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, very short walk to the beach. However, there was mildew on the shower curtain and the pullout bed mattress desperately needs to be replaced.

  •  
  • Rosies Birthday Escape!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rosemary G from Clermont, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Great 4 days of relaxation. It would have been nice to know where the best store for groceries was, and any bars or restaurants with some live music.
    There was no stopper for the tub (I'm British) so would have been nice, I made my own.
    The bath mat was very dirty.
    The pull out sofa was extremely uncomfortable but mattress was very thin.
    Overall the condo was very clean and position was perfect. We rented bikes from the condo management company and they were delivered and collected this was awesome.
    Management company was extremely helpful and I would certainly visit again and be happy to stay in same condo.

  •  
  • Sanibel Getaway...

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rose M recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for a few nights from May 5th-8th. Our stay was very pleasant. Charlie made sure that we were taken care of and provided us with exceptional service. I wish that we could have stayed longer. I definitely recommend this place! We will be back in the future!

  •  
  • Great Unit

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful vacation on Sanibel and this condo unit was the perfect home base for us. Very easy walk to the beach, the pool, etc. VERY clean. Decor is dated, but the unit was quiet and the right size for us.

  •  
  • Great Trip Sundial grounds well maintained

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Columbus, OH recommends this vacation rental

    SBL runs there VRBO as a business with many rentals and they are very professional and accomodating and do not leave you feeling like you are renting from Owner who is hovering around or who has there personal items decorating unit making you feel uncomfortable. I would go back to SBL again without question.

  •  
  • Location, location, location!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mantorville, MN recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I visited Sanibel for an Anniversary trip. Our condo was in the perfect location. Close to everything. We rented bikes from Rob & Charlie and it made the stay so much fun. We rode all over the island with ease. The condo is clean, the kitchen has everything you need and more. We enjoyed the screened lanai every morning for coffee and every evening for wine. The bed was very comfortable and we took advantage of the beach chairs and beach towels provided. Laundry on site was a bonus, too.

  •  
  • Relaxing Week

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Aiken, SC recommends this vacation rental

    The week between New Year's and the week after that is like the calm between two storms--a great time to experience Sanibel.

  •  
  • A great stay!

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nicole B from Nappanee, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Pictures accurately displayed property. Great location to beach and a nice facility. Good biking/walking distance from main Sanibel attractions.

  •  
  • labor day weekend

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin W recommends this vacation rental

    We were down here on a business matter

  •  
  • Sundial H209 Great

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carl V from Beaumont, TX recommends this vacation rental

    I recently spent a wonderful week in Sanibel with my beautiful bride. We used Sundial H209 as base camp for beaching, shelling, golfing, shopping and taking in the local dining fare. Great place to stay. H209 was perfect for the two of us with Charlie offering anything we needed to make our stay the best. Would highly recommend.

  •  
  • Amazing Rental for Vacation!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet K recommends this vacation rental

    Rob & Charlie made sure we had everything! The condo was totally perfect! Right on the BEACH! there was nothing we needed!!! Thanks ! will stay there again

  •  
  • Paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy S from Lebanon, IN recommends this vacation rental

    This place was awesome. All the comforts of home. It was everything we wanted and more.

  •  
  • Very nice place!

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pascal W from 8112, Otelfingen recommends this vacation rental

    Sanibel Island is a very nice place and we enjoyed this nice place ins Florida. When we plan the next vacation in Florida is Sanibel and Sanibel Vacations, LLC the first address. Best wishes from Switzerland:-)

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
26.430511,-82.054641

Sanibel Vacations 2330 Palm Ridge Road Suite 13 Sanibel, Florida 33957 (239) 579-0348 stay@sblvacations.com

© 1999 - 2020 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon